HomeReligionHinduismTiranga and Shiva Shakti Point: Chandrayaan 3 Big Announcements

Tiranga and Shiva Shakti Point: Chandrayaan 3 Big Announcements

It is a tradition to give a name to the touchdown place on a planet. The place where Chandrayaan 3’s Vikram Lander landed has been named by India as Shiva Shakti Point by its Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi.

What does the name Shiv Shakti represent?

“Shiva” contains the thoughts of human welfare. “Shakti” represents power, through which we gain the ability to fulfil a dream. According to Prime Minister of India; Shri Narendra Modi, the name Shiv Shakti represents the nation from Himalayas (represents shiva) to Kanyakumari (represents Shakti). The Shiva Shakti Point will be the witness of India’s scientific and philosophical thought.

Meaning of Shiva Shakti according to The Vedas and Shastras

Shiva Shakti, are the two fundamental forces; i.e. masculine and feminine or we can say clockwise and anti-clockwise.

Shiv Sankalp Mantra

in Sanskrit:
येन कर्माण्यपसो मनीषिणोयज्ञेकृण्वन्ति विदथेषु धीराः।
यदपूर्वं यक्षमन्तः प्रजानां तन्मे मनः शिवसंकल्पमस्तु।।

In English:
Yen Karmanyapaso Maneeshinoyagye krinvanti vidtheshu Dheerah|
Yadpurvam Yakshmantah Prajanan Tanme Manah Shivsankalpamastu||

Meaning of Shiv Sankalp Mantra

The mind with which we do our duty, gives speed to thought and knowledge and which is present within everyone is associated with auspicious and welfare resolutions. The blessings of Shakti are necessary for the fulfilment of the welfare of human.

Shakti Mantra and Its Meaning (according to Shri Durga SaptShati):

in Sanskrit
सृष्टि स्थिति विनाशानां शक्तिभूते सनातनि!।
गुणाश्रये गुणमये नारायणि! नमोऽस्तु ते॥

in English:
Srishti sthiti vinashanam shaktibhoote sanatani।
Gunashraye Gunmaye Narayani! Namostu te।।

Meaning of Shakti Mantra

You have the power of creation, maintenance and destruction, you are the eternal goddess, the basis of virtues and the one with all virtues. Narayani! hello to you

Gist of Shakti mantra

Women’s power is the basis of the whole universe from creation to destruction (doomsday).

Thus the name Shiv Shakti Point reflects India’s resolve for human welfare on a global scale to fulfil the dream with the help of Shakti (power).

Tiranga Point – Where the Chandrayaan 2 Left Its Footprint

On this occasion, the PM named the place where Chandrayaan 2 left its footprint as a “Tiranga Point”.

According to him, this Tiranga Point (tricolour point) name will teach that no failure is final and if there is strong willpower, success will follow.

Just to inform our readers, India’s Chandrayaan 2 mission was unsuccessful and then PrimeMinister Mr Narendra Modi, didn’t give the name to the footprint of Chandrayaan 2 and decided to give it a name after Chandrayaan 3 success in future.

Chadrayaan 1 and it’s landing point name

India’s first lunar mission Chandrayaan-1 was launched on 22 October 2008. However, the launch was not successful and the Moon Impact Probe crashed into the lunar surface on 14 November. The place where the accident took place was named ‘Jawahar Sthal’ or ‘Jawahar Point’ after the country’s first Prime Minister Shri Jawaharlal Nehru.

National Space Day – 23 August

On this occasion, Mr Narendra Modi announced 23rd August (the day Chadrayaan 3 successfully reached to Moon) as the National Space Day. According to him, this day will remind us to do more in the area of space.

Also Read: Vikram Lander and Pragyan Rover: Pioneering Lunar Mobility on Chandrayaan 3

Manish Singh
Manish Singhhttps://infojankari.com/
Manish Singh is a digital marketer by profession and have worked in health industry for more than 5 years. He is a certified Naturopathist and a yoga and meditation practioner for over 6 years. He is also a writer and editor in various content types and topics.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular